SFI announces Indian swimming squad for Asian Games | More sports News

NEW DELHI: An 11-member swimming squad, including Virdhawal Khade and Khelo India champion Srihari Nataraj, has been selected for the Asian Games by the Swimming Federation of India (SFI).

The selections were made after considering the performance and guideline issued by the IOA, a SFI media release said.

Senior swimmers Sandeep Sejwal and Khade had already qualified earlier while the younger swimmers were selected after reviewing their performance at the Junior Nationals which concluded on Friday at Pune.

The Asian Games will be held from August 18 to September 2 in Indonesia.

The SFI also announced the Water Polo and Diving teams for the Games.

Swimming: Vidhawal Khade, Sandeep Sejwal, Sajan Prakash, Srihari Nataraj, Advait Page, Aaron Agnel D’Souza, Anshul Kothari, Arvind Mani, Saurabh Sangvekar, Avinash Mani, Neel Roy.

Diving: K Ramanand Sharma, Siddharth Pardeshi, H London Singh

Water Polo: Aneesh Babu (GK), Akshay Kumar Kunde, Ashwini Kumar Kunde, Adarsh VS, Uday Uttekar, Prithish Das, Sarang Vaidya, Aneesh Kumar, Karthik Ch Das, Shibin Lal, Manimaran D, S Ratheesh Kumar, Monjith Hasan, Lal Krishna, J Shreejith.

Source link

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.